Music

Lost in what seems a labyrinth of feeling
Unsure of what the mind in thinking
Running away from all that it true
Afraid of anything new

Feeble sounds now noise
Like droplets of water over my skull
Echoing within, the sounds grow
Random beats mess with my soul

Give me highs and lows
Music of some kind
A tune to lift my spirit
Or to dive deeper into my mind

Make it all crystal clear
Help me find what I feel
Turn the random into structured rhythm
Help discover things I couldn’t fathom

Good music on a dead night
Lets true emotion come to light
It’s as beautiful as it is strong
A force for lost hope to be found

Tanvi Kumar

Volunteer Organizer

TEDxNITTrichy

One thought on “Music

Leave a Reply

